Bringing Things Together

Hardy Party In Michigan

Posted by Greg on April 21, 2008

If you are any where near the South East Corner of Michigan on Satuday, you should come to our Hardy Party.

Details:
Saturday the 26th
Ann Arbor Brewing Co. [0]
7pm – ?
I’ll have stickers (both case badges and those bigger white ones)
Bring your friends.

See you there!

[0] Address:
114 E Washington St
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
googlemap
There is a parking ramp across the street from the pub.

7 Responses to “Hardy Party In Michigan”

  1. Carl S said

    I plan on being there and helping out however I can. There won’t be official CD’s there by chance? BTW, I’m new to helping out but I have been running Ubuntu since Dapper and have been trying to get more active with the Hardy release.

  2. Greg said

    There will be official Gutsy CDs (way too soon to get official Hardy CDs).

    But, if you ask nicely, I can burn you one 🙂

  3. Carl S said

    https://wiki.ubuntu.com/LoCoGettingCds?highlight=(Loco)|(CD) but you’re right, they wouldn’t be there in time. I don’t know what I was thinking, I’ll just have to wait for the regular shipment from Shipit. Though official Gutsy CD’s are always nice!

  4. While I would love to be there to help usher in a distro with my name, I’ll be at the Wings game.

    I dunno, we’ll see, ABC does have some damned good beer.

  5. […] If you’re in SE Michigan and excited about the release of Hardy Heron, head out to Arbor Brewing Company (google map) this Saturday, April 26 for a release party. […]

  6. […] Comments Matt on… … on Hardy Party In MichiganAndrew Herron on Hardy Party In MichiganCarl S on Hardy Party In MichiganGreg on Hardy […]

  7. Carl S said

    Hey Greg, I gotta cancel… it’s too cold to drive from Lansing my motorcycle and gas prices are too crappy for my truck. THANK YOU for having the party, hopefully over the summer I can show up to some other functions.

Leave a Reply

 
